Big Cats – The Sumatran Tiger – The Last of Their Kind

Big Cats – The Sumatran Tiger – The Last of Their Kind In January 2009 a resin tapper is brutally attacked and killed in the forests of Sumatra’s Jambi Province. In the following months there are 7 more deaths, each more gruesome than the last. The culprit is a 200 lb Sumatran tiger, a critically […]

Big Cats – The Lynx is Back

Big Cats – The Lynx is Back May I introduce myself: my name is Lynx.I have a short tail and characteristic tufts of black hair on the tips of my ears. Usually I’m very shy but still quite curious about the world around me. This is why I discovered the 15 cameras that have been […]

Big Cats – The Last Lion of the Liuwa Plain

Big Cats – The Last Lion of the Liuwa Plain ‘The Last Lion of Liuwa’ is the emotive story of an African wilderness and the last refuge for a solitary Lioness. The Liuwa plain is a spectacular and remote African plain and the source of the mighty Zambezi River. Rich golden grasslands dominate this dramatic […]